Shared Services IT

Shared Services ITThe Shared Services IT mission is to provide the desktop computing systems that keep faculty, staff and academic learning spaces running efficiently. The areas we support include SMPH Administration, the Medical Education Office, and several Basic Sciences departments and centers. We cover a network of over 900 computers in classrooms, conference rooms, and staff offices across the SMPH campus. We offer an array of technology support including hardware and software installation and troubleshooting, networked file and print services, web content updates, support for email service accounts and lists, and technology consultation.

SUPPORT REQUESTSUse below options to contact DoIT VIP phone support, links to all our support forms, and Shared Services IT contact information:

DoIT VIP Support – Your first contact for general computer and software support questions with an IT professional at DoIT:

Advanced computer and technology support/consultation– contact the Shared Service IT team:

  • Technical Consultation Services
  • General Service Request Form (non-DoIT VIP phone support)
  • Email – support@med.wisc.edu
  • Hours:  8:00AM – 5:00PM   Monday – Friday
  • Location:  3370 Health Sciences Learning Center (Located in Ebling Library)

Classroom and AV Services: The Classroom and AV Services (CAVS) team provides valuable support to faculty, staff and students in over 100+ learning spaces in six different buildings.  The team assists to design and engineer technologically advanced spaces that support a wide range of teaching styles and presentation requirements.  The CAVS team coordinates room reservations, equipment rental and can support live events during regular business hours.

Services and Support

Desktop Support

Please visit our Service Catalog for the full list of services provided. For general support contact DoIT VIP at support@doit.wisc.edu or call 608-264-4357, Option #5.

Classroom and AV Services

Please visit our Service Catalog for the full list of services provided. Contact us at cavs@med.wisc.edu or 608-261-1934.

Shared Services IT Team

Ivan Andrewjeski

Systems Administrator - Shared Services IT

andrewjeski@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1539

Brian Digate

Instructional Services Technician - Classroom and AV Services

badigate@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6007

John Galli

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

jagalli@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5709

Adrian Gay

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

adriang@wisc.edu

(608) 263-7779

Chandler Hong

Student Technologist - Shared Services IT

August Jirovec

AV Educational Technology Support Specialist - Classroom and AV Services

jirovec@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0532

Christian Karabas

Student Technologist - Shared Services IT

Evan Karabas

Student Technologist - Shared Services IT

Ben Korab

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

bkorab@wisc.edu

Ben Krueger

AV Technology Specialist

bakrueger2@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1935

Jarrett Liddicoat

AV Services Lead Technician - Classroom and AV Services

jarrett.liddicoat@wisc.edu

(608) 263-8153

Deb McNally

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

deb.mcnally@wisc.edu

(608) 890-1021

Dave Munz

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

demunz@wisc.edu

(608) 263-5680

Tyler Schultz

Director, Shared Services IT

tyler.schultz@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8627

Curt Shomberg

User Services Manager - Shared Services IT

curt.shomberg@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7773

Mary Beth Sperl

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

mbsperl@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8693

Callie Strouf

Instructional Space Coordinator - Room Scheduling

strouf@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4163

Patti Thompson

Administrative Coordinator/Room Scheduling - Shared Services IT

patti.thompson@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8472

Isaac Way

Systems Administrator - Shared Services IT

iway@wisc.edu