Our People

ALL SMPH IT STAFF

Ivan Andrewjeski

Systems Administrator - Shared Services IT

andrewjeski@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1539

Steve Behring

Cybersecurity Engineer & Architect

steven.behring@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3972

Melissa Chan

Data Visualizations Developer

melissa.chan@wisc.edu

(608) 263-5043

Thom Cleary

Network Security Analyst

thom.cleary@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0474

Amy Diestler

Manager, SMPH Cybersecurity Governance, Risk, and Compliance

adiestler@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4623

Brandon Dietz

Systems Analyst

bdietz@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0037

Brian Digate

Instructional Services Technician - Classroom and AV Services

badigate@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6007

Alexa Dorman

Instructional Technology Consultant

ajdorman@wisc.edu

(608) 265-2149

John Galli

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

jagalli@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1488

Adrian Gay

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

adriang@wisc.edu

(608) 263-7779

Cathy Gilligan

Senior Applications Developer

gilligan@wisc.edu

(608) 263-8137

Chris Hanson

Instructional Technology Consultant

cdhanson@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0909

Grant Hellenbrand

Student Technologist - Shared Services IT

Jim Helwig

Manager, Application Development

jim.helwig@wisc.edu

August Jirovec

AV Educational Technology Support Specialist - Classroom and AV Services

jirovec@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0532

Preethy Kaprakattu

Educational Application Developer and Consultant

preethy.kaprakattu@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2526

Christian Karabas

Student Technologist - Shared Services IT

Ben Korab

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

bkorab@wisc.edu

(608) 890-2442

Jeff Korab

Director, Academic Information Systems

jeffrey.korab@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1933

Ben Krueger

AV Technology Specialist, Classroom and AV Services

bakrueger2@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1935

George Laluzerne

Data and Visualizations Specialist

glaluzerne@wisc.edu

(608) 265-9946

Eric Lenters

Manager, Network Security

lenters@wisc.edu

(608) 265-9976

Jarrett Liddicoat

Manager, Classroom and AV Services

jarrett.liddicoat@wisc.edu

(608) 263-8153

Deb McNally

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

deb.mcnally@wisc.edu

(608) 890-1021

Ken Mount

SMPH Senior Associate Dean for Finance

kmount@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4938

Dave Munz

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

demunz@wisc.edu

(608) 263-5680

Tyler Schultz

Director, Shared Services IT

tyler.schultz@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8627

Tapan Shah

Manager, Application Support

tapan.shah@wisc.edu

(608) 890-2991

Curt Shomberg

User Services Manager - Shared Services IT

curt.shomberg@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7773

Elizabeth Simcock

Manager, Academic and Administrative Analytics

elizabeth.simcock@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8212

Kristin Simon

Manager, Educational Technology

kristin.simon@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7745

Melissa Smiley

Educational Technology Consultant

melissa.smiley@wisc.edu

James Smith

Compliance Security Analyst

jsmith85@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7352

Christopher Spencer

Director of Cybersecurity, HIPAA Security Coordinator

christopher.spencer@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3181

Mary Beth Sperl

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

mbsperl@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8693

Callie Strouf

Instructional Space Coordinator - Room Scheduling - Shared IT Services

strouf@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4163

Patti Thompson

Administrative Coordinator/Room Scheduling - Shared Services IT

patti.thompson@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8472

Becky Torrisi

Information Processing Consultant

btorrisi@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0794

Theng Vang

Desktop Support Consultant - Shared Services IT

tvang9@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6037

Isaac Way

Systems Administrator - Shared Services IT

iway@wisc.edu

(608)262-7230

Julie Zachman

Information Processing Consultant

jczachman@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2915